Published on

英国兼职学习之——怎么当一个好的英早服务员

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Joy Peng
    Twitter

Introduction

第一天observe的时候发现了自己在诸多方面有不足,包括语言、文化和工作流程等。这篇博文将总结我在英式早餐服务中的学习经验,希望能够帮助自己更快适应兼职工作。

接待全流程及常用表达

迎接客人 (Greeting Guests)

  • 基本问候:"Good morning! Welcome to Hazelbank. How many of you are dining today?"
  • 带位:"Right this way, please. Would you prefer a table or a booth?"
  • 询问偏好:"Can I get you started with some coffee or tea while you look over the menu?"

接受订单 (Taking Orders)

  • 询问准备好点餐没有:"Are you ready to order, or would you like a few more minutes?"
  • 确认订单:"Would you like the eggs fried or scrambled?"
  • 对特殊需求询问:"Do you have any dietary restrictions or allergies we should know about?"

在客人点完单后进行确认的方式:

  • 简单确认:"Just to confirm, you’d like the full English with scrambled eggs and no tomatoes, is that correct?"
  • 详细确认:"So, I have your order as a full English breakfast with fried eggs, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, no beans, and toast. Did I get everything right?"

TIP

Full English Breakfast,也就是全英式早餐,通常包括以下几个部分:

  • Egg 蛋:客人可以选择煎蛋、炒蛋或者水煮蛋。
  • Meat 肉类:包括香肠(Sausages)和培根(Bacon)。
  • Bread 面包:通常是烤面包(Toast)或者炸面包(Fried Bread)。
  • Mushroom 蘑菇:煎蘑菇。
  • Tomatoes 西红柿:通常是烤或煎西红柿。
  • Beans 豆子:烘焙豆(Baked Beans)。
  • Black pudding 黑布丁:一种含血肠的英式香肠。
  • Potatoes 土豆:有时包括炒土豆或者土豆饼(Hash Browns)。
  • 友好确认:"Let me make sure I've got everything correct for your breakfast: a full English with poached eggs and extra bacon. Does that sound good?"

服务中 (During Service)

  • 询问是否需要添加饮料:"Can I top up your coffee?"
  • 提供帮助:"Is there anything else I can bring you at the moment?"
  • 确认满意度:"How is everything tasting? Can I get you anything else?"

清理桌子 (Clearing the Table)

  • 询问是否可以收盘:"May I clear your plate, or are you still working on it?"
  • 收盘后的问候:"Did you enjoy your meal? Can I get you anything else, perhaps some more tea?"

结束用餐 (Concluding the Meal)

  • 询问是否需要甜点或咖啡:"Can I interest you in some dessert or perhaps a coffee to finish?"
  • 提供账单:"Whenever you're ready, no rush at all."
  • 送别:"Thank you for dining with us today. Have a great day!"

其他有用的表达 (Miscellaneous Useful Phrases)

  • 应对投诉:"I'm terribly sorry to hear that. Let me fix that for you right away."
  • 确认信息:"Just to confirm, you would like the full English with no mushrooms, correct?"

客人说谢谢时的回应

  1. 基本的回应

    "You're welcome!"(不客气!) "My pleasure!"(乐意效劳!) "Anytime!"(随时为您服务!)

  2. 服务过程中

当服务过程中,如送餐后或帮忙解决问题后,客人说谢谢时:

"I'm glad I could help. Enjoy your meal!"(很高兴能帮助到您。请享用您的餐点!) "Of course, if you need anything else, just let me know."(当然,如果您需要其他帮助,请随时告诉我。)

  1. 客人离开时

当客人用餐结束准备离开时:

"Thank you for coming in. Have a great day!"(感谢您的光临。祝您有美好的一天!) "We hope to see you again soon!"(希望不久后能再次见到您!)

  1. 客人提出表扬时

如果客人对服务或食物表达赞赏:

"Thank you so much, we really appreciate your feedback!"(非常感谢,我们非常珍视您的反馈!) "I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed it. Thank you!"(很高兴听您这么说,谢谢!)

  1. 解决客人问题后

当客人对你解决问题表达感谢时:

"It was no trouble at all, I'm here to help!"(这不算什么,我在这里就是为了帮助您!) "I'm glad we could resolve that for you!"(很高兴我们能为您解决这个问题!)